DIY Thursday’s: Wild Night In

After my last post, I thought I’d stick to my word by doing at least one of the DIY projects I listed.

Which one do you think I chose?

Making owls of course!

I thought I’d share with you the creations my  flat mate and I came up with after we retrieved her watercolours and scavenging the recycling box:

The beautifully and diligently painted cow in the middle was done by my flat mate whilst the owl mass was created by yours truly!

The only family member missing is Dohaib the giraffe who was painted shortly after this picture was taken but from left to right we have Voldey, Harry, Judith, Hamish (the Cow), Margret, and Henry! 

Making these was so much fun and they’ve brightened up our bookshelf. We plan to continue creating these owls (maybe even turn them into bunting) and I hope we’ve inspired you to make some of your own!

X

2 Comments Add yours

  1. crampmystyle says:

    OH MY SWEET LORD! these are so beautiful!! I love these! They would make perfect ornaments for the Christmas tree!!! How do you come up with the faces?? They are such works of art! I absolutely love them I cannot get over it!!!!! You are a genius!

    1. Why thank you very much!! If you have a look at “Thursday’s Dose of DIYs” I got the idea from a site I ‘stumbledupon’. Thank you though! I love owls so much so making the faces was lots of fun. It’s hard not to get carried away doing them! Thanks for the positive comment, really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

