Flat-out DIY: Christmas Tree

There are signs all around to that prove Christmas is on its way and you won’t see any complaining about that on this blog.

That crisp feeling is in the air and shops have their windows decorated. The nagging anxiety has set in about what to buy people for presents. And further more, a new addition to my DIY list has also come about.

This is our flat’s rendition of the Christmas tree. We found a very large branch, dragged it up many flights of stairs and put it in a sand-filled glass bottle. We used the handmade various owls we painted last month as decorations. We made a trip to Trago Mills to get some cheap but cheerful fairy lights and have now had the lovely addition of Jodie’s handmade bunting (photo to come).

We all love our tree and encourage you to get creative with yours this year!

Happy Holidays,

Kelsi x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kena Bowgren says:

    A powerful share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing somewhat analysis on this. And he the truth is bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If doable, as you become expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra details? It is highly helpful for me. Massive thumb up for this weblog post!

    1. Thank you very much Kena! I’m glad this post was so beneficial for you! Means a lot to know my favourite DIY’s have reached people, and they like them! I’ll keep up on the DIY projects, I haven’t had much time on my hands lately but since I’m home in the Bahamas, I’m on the look out for some driftwood projects–see if they’re doable! I’ll add some more details to the blog posts I make about these projects; I think I get so carried away with wanting to share them that they become skinny on the words! Once again, thanks and so very glad you enjoyed the post (and got a breakfast out of it!)

  2. sklep seo says:

    Exciting, We’ve not really learned about this…

  3. There’s noticeably a bundle to find out about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

Leave a Reply

