Truro: Lights and Sweets

Happy December!
I haven’t posted in such a long time so I have a lot of posts to come in the next few days. First one of many is this post about the Christmas lights in Truro.

I managed to miss the lighting of Truro Lights but went a few days later to do a bit of late evening Christmas shopping. I was so pleased to see how Christmasy Truro looked and there’s nothing I love more than this season. Firstly, I’d like to apologise for the blurriness of some of the pictures, I hadn’t used my camera for about a month so I was a bit rusty. Night shots never seem to turn out well for me, even with my Canon Rebel. I’ve been told I need a better memory card for it. If anyone has any other tips, please let me know! Unfortunately, I didn’t get much Christmas shopping done on my trip to Truro but it was worth it just to see all of the stalls and the lights.

One thing I’d have loved to have done was to go into Truro Cathedral that night but didn’t. I’d love to go there before the holiday seasons are over, it’s one of the most beautiful cathedrals I’ve seen. Make sure and pay a visit if ever you’re in the area.

Hope everyone’s having a lovely December so far.

Happy Holidays x

Leave a Reply

