Blood Jitters

If you’re feeling the cold this winter like the members of the Icelandic band, Of Monsters and Men are surely experiencing, be glad of a dose of blood jitters to keep you warm.

When I find the most perfect song by the most perfect band, my blood jitters…I feel filled with some wonderfully electric sort of love for that band and their music. The notes get deep into my veins and with every one, my blood seems to respond.

Regardless of how odd this sounds, it’s how I best describe my love for new and beautiful music and more specifically how I feel about the Icelandic band, Of Monsters and Men.

Beautifully unique in both sound and style, the band are definitely a treasure. Even their album artwork is bright and refreshing.

Having just discovered them today, I can’t stop falling in ‘love love love’ with them.

Here they are performing ‘Love Love Love’ from the EP- Into the Woods live and I need not say much else except ‘enjoy the blood jitters’:

I’m eagerly awaiting the release of their album My Head is an Animal from its birthplace of Iceland in the near-coming year so I wrote an article/review about the band in my university project magazine, Nostalgia.

Here’s the link for the album which promises just to be as beautiful as the sounds of the popular indie-rock band have delivered already. Hello, late Christmas present!

Leave a Reply

