‘Potcake’: Cover In Design

Potcake DraftI’ve been playing around with Photoshop today and came up with this draft for the cover of Potcake. (Note that I did not take this photograph and found it on Pinterest)

I chose it instead of any of my photographs because it captures the exact ‘product placement‘ that I would like on the cover of Potcake. It has the perfect ingredients: peas n’ rice and jerk chicken and makes me think of fresh and tasty recipes to be found inside. I also loved the colours of the leaf behind the food.

Further note, this is a very much first draft of the cover so I will continue to keep working on it because I’m toying with the cover copy and primarily am about the bottom text. But it’s a start!

Over the Easter Holidays I’ll be working on other projects for my Negotiated Portfolio which I look forward to sharing with you. This is just one of many and I’ve already been told I have my work cut out for me!

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

